COVID-19 information and resources
StudentAidPandemic.org

Webinars

Webinars

Mapping Your Future provides webinars on a variety of topics as a service to schools, sponsors, educators, and community organizations.

2022-23 FAFSA for financial aid professionals and others helping students complete the FAFSA

Financial aid professionals, counselors, and others who are helping those students complete the FAFSA or are managing student verification, can get the latest instructions and helpful tips by attending training offered by Mapping Your Future.

Jennifer Martin, Director of Financial Aid Compliance at Johns Hopkins University, will guide the attendees through the FAFSA, providing special emphasis on the changes from prior years. An addition to this years' webinars includes Pete Hernandez from the Florida Department of Education providing information on promoting FAFSA completion to students.

  • Register for the Thursday, September 23 webinar, to be held at 11:00 a.m. Eastern.
  • Register for the Wednesday, September 29 webinar, to be held at 2:00 p.m. Eastern.

Completing the 2022-23 FAFSA

Students considering attending college in the fall of 2022 need to complete the 2022-23 FAFSA to apply for federal financial aid, as well as some state and institutional aid. In this webinar, students and parents will receive an introduction to the FAFSA and have their FAFSA questions answered.

  • Register for the Tuesday, September 28 webinar, to be held at 7:00 p.m. Eastern, 6:00 p.m. Central, 5:00 p.m. Mountain, 4:00 p.m. Pacific.

The links provided above lead to the registration form. The times listed are in Eastern time. If needed, click on "Show in My Time Zone" at the top of the registration page. We will use GoToWebinar for these trainings which can be accessed from any computer.

Webinars on-demand

Mapping Your Future offers various webinars throughout the year to provide training and address issues facing financial aid and education professionals. Some of these training sessions are offered in partnership with other organizations. If you can't attend one of our scheduled webinars, we encourage you to take advantage of these on-demand webinars.

Future webinars

To stay informed about upcoming webinars, sign up for our Higher Ed News. To suggest future webinar topics, contact the Mapping Your Future staff at feedback@mappingyourfuture.org.